POLLSTAR- "The Nightowls Take On Fame"

The Nightowls frontman Ryan Harkrider chats with Pollstar about Fame Sessions, the 10-piece soul band’s love-letter to FAME Studios. The album was recorded at FAME, with select tracks written in the studio and on the group’s pilgrimage from Austin to Muscle Shoals, Ala.  

Fame Sessions, which was released earlier this month on Super Sonic Sounds, is the follow-up to 2014’s debut, Good As Gold. But Harkrider notes that in some ways the new LP is the group’s first as a band, thanks to the lineup recently firming up, as well as the writing and recording process being more of a collaborative effort.

The band features Harkrider on lead vocals; Amos Traystman on guitar; Rob Alton on bass; Ben Petree on drums; Oscar Interiano on keyboards, Michael Rey, Joseph Serrato and Javier Stuppard on horns; and Ellie Harkrider and Tara Williamson on background vocals.

The NightowlsComment